About Me

Background

image1

I grew up in Anchorage, AK (with a pet moose, of course) until I transplanted to the "Lower 48" for college at 18. After receiving my Business/Marketing degree from Pacific Lutheran University, I lived in Seattle and worked in Advertising at The Domain Group, Radio Promotions at JRN/Dial Global and was a Marketing Consultant for PBS. Right about when our son started walking, my husband Chris and I traded life in the city for a backyard and wooded surroundings in Woodinville Wine Country. I have two energetic kids: Ethan (8) and Hailey (5) and a quirky but lovable 11 year old Hound/Lab named Sydney. In Woodinville, you may run into me at Piyo class, an art class, thrifting at Value Village, wine tasting, on a hike, at the park or singing in the car with my kids at a stoplight. I’m passionate about traveling and creating art and love tap dancing and sporadically scuba diving in tropical climates.

Favorite Children's Books

image2

  1. What the Dinosaurs Did Last Night
  2. It Came In the Mail
  3. The Jolly Postman
  4. Rosie Revere, Engineer
  5. Iggy Peck, Architect
  6. A Bear's Song (and sequel)
  7. Where the Wild Things Are
  8. A Possum's Tail
  9. Olivia
  10. The Day the Crayons Quit (and sequel)
  11. Fred and the Lumberjack
  12. A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
  13. Don't Call Me Choochie Poo!
  14. Are We There Yeti?
  15. Boats for Papa
  16. XO, OX: A Love Story
  17. The Book of Mistakes
  18. Stop Feedin' Da Boids!
  19. Snowmen At Night
  20. Escargot
  21. Those Pesky Rabbits
  22. Open Very Carefully: A Book With Bite
  23. Interrupting Chicken
  24. Leaping Lemmings!
  25. Carnivores


Travels

image3

Studying abroad in Vienna, Austria gave me the travel bug and I've been adventure traveling ever since!  At 24, I moved to Australia and New Zealand for 1.5yrs. to work backpacker jobs and live in a cockroach-infested house with a bazillion roommates and a tiny winter cabin with no central heat (with two friends and a Kiwi with stinky feet).  I had the time of my life!  My husband Chris and I traveled frequently and some of the highlights were honeymooning in Italy, hiking the Torres del Paine in Chile (where I got detained at the airport for accidentally bringing a banana into the country) and Machu Picchu in Peru. In 2015, we moved to Poole, England for Chris' job for 9 months with our two kids in tow.  I was thrilled that my kids had the opportunity to live abroad, venture to 8 countries and have their own travel adventures. More recently, Chris and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary by eating and drinking our way through beautiful Croatia. I was mesmerized by the lively cobbled alleyways and inspired to create an urban sketch watercolor series.

Contact Me

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.